Departments     Department of Food Science and Nutrition
 
  About Department
  Teaching Faculty
  Courses
  Publications
  Research Projects
  UGC Projects
  Collaboration
  Extension Work
Other Projects
Activities
  Academic Calendar
14-15
  Internship Manual
 

Academic Calendar 2015-16
Date Day Department Activities
3.6.2015 Wednesday Cultural Programme- AVHAN-2015
15.6.2015 Monday Department Reopens- First Term –Semester-I & III.
16.6.2015 Tuesday Classes for Semester III begin- Discussion on Dissertation Topic/ Area
17.6.2015 Wednesday Orientation for Preparation of Research Proposal and submission for Ethics Approval
20.6.2015 Saturday PhD students to pay semester fees and submit 6-monthly progress report to HOD
22.6.2015 Monday
23.6.2015 Tuesday PET INTERVIEWS
24.6.2015 Wednesday
25.6.2015 Thursday
26.6.2015 Friday
27.6.2015 Saturday
30.6.2015 Tuesday Entrance test and admission process M.Sc and PG Diplomas
1.7.2015 Wednesday Entrance test and admission process M.Sc and PG Diplomas
2.7.2015 Thursday Entrance test and admission process M.Sc and PG Diplomas Workshop on Food Costing
Mr Prakash Chitale
3.7.2015 Friday Entrance test and admission process M.Sc and PG Diplomas
4.7.2015 Saturday Entrance test and admission process M.Sc and PG Diplomas
5.7.2015 Sunday Founder’s Day
6.7.2015 Monday Entrance test and admission process PG Diplomas
7.7.2015 Tuesday Entrance test and admission process PG Diplomas
8.7.2015 Wednesday Entrance test and admission process PG Diplomas
14.7.2015 Tuesday Orientation for Freshers and Parents
15.7.2015 Wednesday Classes for Semester I begin Workshop on Research Proposal for Sr. M.Sc-
Dr R.Kamath
16.7.2015 Thursday
17.7.2015 Friday DRC for MSc Dissertations
18.7.2015 Saturday RAMZAN ID
20.7.2015 Monday Sem I students Submission of enrolment and eligibility forms
21.7.2015 Tuesday Bridge course for new MSc and PG Diploma entrants from July 20th, 2015 to
August 7,2015
24.7.2015 Friday Workshop on Selection of Packaging Materials by Dr C Purushottaman Former Director
SIEs School of Packaging
28.7.2015 Tuesday Second round of admission process for M.Sc and PG Diplomas
29.7.2015 Wednesday Second round of admission process for M.Sc and PG Diplomas
1.8.2015 Saturday Bridge course
2.8.2015 Sunday Bridge course
3.8.2015 Monday
4.8.2015 Tuesday
5.8.2015 Wednesday Bridge course
6.8.2015 Thursday
7.8.2015 Friday Bridge course ends
15.8.2015 Saturday INDEPENDENCE DAY
21.8.2015 Friday Workshop on selection of Packaging Materials- Dr. C Purushottaman – Former Director,
SIES School of Packaging
30.8.2015 Sunday Workshop on NABL accreditation of Food Testing Laboratories RB CXFBP Testing
Laboratory for PG Diploma NFPT and MSc Food Science and Nutrition students
3.9.2015 Thursday DRC for MSc Theses
4.9.2015 Friday Celebration of Nutrition Week by MSc and PG Diploma Students
5.9.2015 Saturday Workshop on Selection of Packaging Material for Food Products by
Dr. C. Purushotamman
6.9.2015 Sunday
7.9.2015 Monday
8.9.2015 Tuesday Seminar on Chromatography by AGILENT DRC for MSc theses
12.9.2015 Saturday Course on HACCP
13.9.2015 Sunday
17.9.2015 Thursday GANESH CHATURTHI
25.9.2015 Friday BAKRI ID (Id-Ui-Zua)
2.10.2015 Friday MAHATMA GANDHI JAYANTI
3.10.2015 Saturday Workshop on Parenteral Nutrition at Tata Memorial Hospital
6.10.2015 Tuesday Case studies practical training at BYL Nair Hospital
8.10.2015 Thursday
9.10.2015 Friday Workshop on Entrepreneurship
10.10.2015 Saturday
11.10.2015 Sunday
12.10.2015 Monday
13.10.2015 Tuesday
14.10.2015 Wednesday
15.10.2015 Thursday Lecture Series ( 3 lectures) on First 1000 Days by Dr Simin Irani, Former Professor and
Head, Neonatology, KEM Hospital.
19.10.2015 Monday Guest Lecture on Nutrition in Critical Care
20.10.2015 Tuesday Workshop on Entrepreneurship Guest Lecture on Nutrition in Critical Care
21.10.2015 Wednesday Guest lecture on Dietary Diversity- Dr Chanda Gokhale
22.10.2015 Thursday DASARA
23.10.2015 Friday Workshop cum demonstration on Development of Low Fat Desserts- Harsha Bhagwat
24.10.2015 Saturday Guest Lecture – Using your higher education training for public sector jobs
25.10.2015 Sunday
26.10.2015 Monday Guest lecture of Institutions providing Financial Aid to Entrepreneurs
27.102015 Tuesday Semester examinations commence
1.11.2015 Saturday Semester examinations
2.11.2015 Sunday
3.11.2015 Monday
4.11.2015 Tuesday
5.11.2015 Wednesday
6.11.2015 Thursday
7.11.2015 Friday
8.11.2015 Saturday
15.11.2015 Saturday FIRST TERM ENDS
16.11.2015 Sunday SEMESTER BREAK ( 10 DAYS)
17.11.2015 Monday
18.11.2015 Tuesday
19.11.2015 Wednesday
20.11.2015 Thursday
21.11.2015 Friday
22.11.2015 Saturday
23.11.2015 Sunday
24.11.2015 Monday
25.11.2015 Tuesday
26.11.2015 Wednesday
29.11.2015 Saturday PET exam
2.12.2015 Tuesday SEMESTER IV COMMENCES Orientation regarding Internship for Sr MSc Students
7.12.2015 Monday SEMESTER II COMMENCES Participation in International Symposium on Community
Nutrition and Health – Nutrition Society of India, Mumbai chapter
8.12.2015 Tuesday Presentations by PhD scholars
14.12.2015 Monday NAAC visit
15.12.2015 Tuesday
16.12.2015 Wednesday
17.12.2015 Thursday
18.12.2015 Friday Student led Conference
19.12.2015 Saturday
20.12.2015 Sunday Value Education by Chinmaya Mission
21.12.2015 Monday
22.12.2015 Tuesday
23.12.2015 Wednesday
24.12.2015 Thursday ID-E-MILAD
28.12.2015 Monday MIDTERM BREAK (11 DAYS)
29.12.2015 Tuesday
30.12.2015 Wednesday
31.12.2015 Thursday
1.1.2016 Friday MIDTERM BREAK (11 DAYS)
2.1.2016 Saturday
3.1.2016 Sunday
4.1.2016 Monday
5.1.2016 Tuesday
6.1.2016 Wednesday
7.1.2016 Thursday
8.1.2016 Friday DEPARTMENT REOPENS
11.1.2016 Monday Value Education by Chinmaya Mission
12.1.2016 Tuesday Value Education by Chinmaya Mission
13.1.2016 Wednesday
14.1.2016 Thursday
17.1.2016 Sunday PET INTERVIEWS
18.1.2016 Monday
19.1.2016 Tuesday Chocolate making skill training value added course
20.1.2016 Wednesday
21.1.2016 Thursday
22.1.2016 Friday
23.1.2016 Saturday
24.1.2016 Sunday
25.1.2016 Monday
26.1.2016 Tuesday REPUBLIC DAY
28.3.2016 Monday Completion of MSc theses and submission to Department
29.3.2016 Tuesday
30.3.2016 Wednesday
1.4.2016 Friday Internship of Sr MSc students
2.4.2016 Saturday
3.4.2016 Sunday
4.4.2016 Monday
5.4.2016 Tuesday Discussion with Semester II students on Research interests and selection of research
areas
6.4.2016 Wednesday Allottment of research guides
7.4.2016 Thursday
8.4.2016 Friday
9.4.2016 Saturday
10.4.2016 Sunday
11.4.2016 Monday
12.4.2016 Tuesday
13.4.2016 Wednesday
14.4.2016 Thursday
15.4.2016 Friday
16.4.2016 Saturday
17.4.2016 Sunday
18.4.2016 Monday Statistical applications to research data
19.4.2016 Tuesday Workshop for PhD students
20.4.2016 Wednesday
21.4.2016 Thursday
22.4.2016 Friday
23.4.2016 Saturday
24.4.2016 Sunday
25.4.2016 Monday
26.4.2016 Tuesday
27.4.2016 Wednesday Feed back from students for Teacher Evaluation PG Diploma and Semester II MSc
28.4.2016 Thursday
29.4.2016 Friday
30.4.2016 Saturday
1.5.2016 Saturday MSc theses viva voces and Internship presentations
2.5.2016 Sunday
3.5.2016 Monday
4.5.2016 Tuesday
5.5.2016 Wednesday MSc theses viva voces and Internship presentations
6.5.2016 Thursday Feedback regarding programme and teacher evaluation from Semester IV students
7.5.2016 Friday Submission of Internal Assessments
8.5.2016 Saturday
9.5.2016 Sunday
10.5.2016 Monday
11.5.2016 Tuesday
12.5.2016 Wednesday
13.5.2016 Thursday
14.5.2016 Friday
15.5.2016 Saturday
16.5.2016 Sunday SUMMER VACATION –TILL 12.6.2016 (28 Days)
17.5.2016 Monday
18.5.2016 Tuesday
19.5.2016 Wednesday
20.5.2016 Thursday
21.5.2016 Friday
22.5.2016 Saturday
23.5.2016 Sunday
24.5.2016 Monday
25.5.2016 Tuesday
26.5.2016 Wednesday
27.5.2016 Thursday
28.5.2016 Friday
29.5.2016 Saturday
30.5.2016 Sunday
30.5.2016 Monday